Five Things Friday – January 10th, 2014

Hello everyone! Because of the holidays, it’s been awhile since I’ve done a Five Things, but I hope to make it a regular thing again. I love to share my geeky obsessions with you all and hopefully you love to read them.

1. Avicii (w/ Dan Tyminski) – Hey Brother

I’m a bluegrass nerd and I love anything by Union Station, so when I heard this dance/house song on Spotify, I knew I would be spinning it a lot. I think it’s to the point I can mouth the words now.

2. Benedict Cumberbatch reading Keats’ “Ode to a Nightingale”

I’m a huge Cumberbatch fan and his voice is amazing here!

3. Millennials Arising: The Beginning of a New Covenant Vision

Fellow blogger Carson T. Clark explains a different kind of Millenial vision from the disillusioned, apathetic one we’ve read in other places in the blogosphere. Well worth a read!

4. Sherlock

tumblr_static_sherlockseries2

I love this show! It’s obviously not obscure, but it’s 4th season will start again on PBS on January 19th, so prep yourself by watching the first 3 seasons on Netflix (or some other VOD). It’s sharply written with great chemistry between Sherlock and Watson and it will keep you on the edge of your seat.

5.  Orthodoxy Live with Fr. Evan Armitas

I love this podcast/live internet program because it is a great way to learn more about the Eastern Orthodox church on a basic level. There are all kinds of questions that come in that are answered with humor and love by Fr. Evan. I highly recommend it!

Orthodoxy Live with Fr. Evan Armatas offers listeners an opportunity to ask pointed questions about the Orthodox Church. Perfect for seekers, converts, and cradle Orthodox Christian alike, this program is your chance to ask the tough questions about the Orthodox faith. Fr. Evan is a great communicator and well versed in all aspects of Orthodox theology. The program streams live, with listener call-ins from around the world, on the first and third Sundays of each month at 8:00 PM Eastern/5:00 PM Pacific on Ancient Faith Radio’s Talk Station.”

Leave a Reply

