Dear Hobby Lobby

Concerned with the consistency of ethics in their corporate practices, this is an actual letter I’ve written to Hobby Lobby from their website. If they respond back, I’ll let everyone know.

I’m not sure if this is the right place to contact, but I wanted to write to your corporate headquarters to say the following:

Dear Hobby Lobby,

I am a fellow Christian. I can appreciate what you’re doing in defending your company’s values. Likewise, I want to express my values to you.

I have been to your store numerous times in the past and I have purchased items there. Some of these items I now realize were probably made in Chinese sweatshops. I would implore you to remain consistent to your Christian ethic and stop the import of any and all goods from China, whom along with allowing manufacturing under severe, inhumane conditions also promotes forced abortions for population control.

If there are any other nations or companies you deal with who deal with unethical practices, I would implore you to change your business practices. Because when you go before the United States judges and plead your case, you’re pleading on behalf of all Christians and Christian-based companies. You’re also showing a fair bit of hypocrisy. I don’t think that gives our children or future generations a good view of the values we want to instill in them. I urge you to defend the unborn without also destroying the integrity of the platform your company now has.

Thank you for your time and patience in reading my letter.

Best regards,

Zach Perkins

Contact Hobby Lobby

Leave a Reply

